© BIOCIPHERS - 2015 · Department of Genetics Perelman School of Medicine Department of Computer and Information Science School of Engineering University of Pennsylvania

Lab members

​   People

Yoseph Barash

Principal Investigator

yosephb@upenn.edu

Jordi Vaquero

Analyst/Developer

jvaq@upenn.edu

paul1.png
PaulJewell_Sidon.jpg

Paul Jewell

Full Stack Developer

Paul.Jewell@upenn.edu

Caleb Radens

GGR PhD. Student

cradens@upenn.edu

 Osvaldo Rivera

Cancer Bio PhD. Student

orivera@upenn.edu
 

Joseph Aicher
GCB MD PhD. Student

Email Address

David Wang

GCB PhD. Student

David.Wang@upenn.edu

Kevin Yang
CAMB MD PhD. Rotation Student

Kevin.Yang@upenn.edu

Lev Litichevskiy

GCB MD PhD. Rotation Student

Lev.Litichevskiy@upenn.edu

Past Lab Members

Scott Norton
GCB PhD. Student

scnorton@upenn.edu

Christopher Green

Bioinformatics Developer

grech@upenn.edu

Raehoon Jeong

Undergraduate Student

rjeong1@swarthmore.edu

Alex Barrera

Bioinformatics Developer

barale@upenn.edu

Juan González-Vallinas

Research Associate

gonjuan@upenn.edu

Nicholas Page

SUIP Undergrad
Rutgers University
 

Max Shestov

GCB Rotation Student

mshestov@upenn.edu

Qin Zhu

GCB Rotation Student

zhuqin@upenn.edu

William (Bill) Wo

Highschool Summer Student

willwu@haverford.org

Onur Yörük

GCB Rotation PhD. Student

oryoruk@upenn.edu

Matthew Paul

GCB Rotation PhD. Student

mattpaul@upenn.edu

Alex Amlie Wolf

GCB Rotation PhD. Student

alexaml@upenn.edu

Alon Witztum

Graduate Student

witztum@sas.upenn.edu

Collaborators

The lab’s work is highly collaborative in nature. These are some of the wonderful researchers we had the fortune to work with. We are also part of the splendid RNA Group organized by Kristen Lynch, and part of the Institute for Biomedical Informatics (IBI), where we interact with many more computationally oriented researchers.

Ben Glaser

Hebrew University

David Elliott

Newcastle University

Andrei Thomas-Tikhonenko

CHOP

Hagen Tilgner

Weill Cornell